Portland Parks and Recreation Presents Outdoor Movies in the Park in Portland, Oregon

Outdoor Movies Presented by Portland Parks and RecreationPortland Parks and Recreation presents outdoor Movies in the Park this summer! These outdoor cinema events are great for the whole family, and best of all, they're free! Movies begin at dark. Pre-movie entertainment begins at 6:30 PM so bring a picnic and enjoy! Rain-outs will be called by 5:00 PM and posted at the park. Thanks to our sponsors! X-BOX 360, K103 fm, 1190 KEX, Home Run Graphics, Metromint, Portland Parks Foundation.

Outdoor Film Schedule

Fri. July 3: Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa -Multnomah Arts Center Outdoor Movies in Portland, OregonFri. July 10: Kung Fu Panda -Berkeley Park Sat. July 11: School of Rock -Lents Park Fri. July 17: Space Jam -Pier Park Sat. July 18: Journey to the Center of the Earth in 3D -Dickinson Park Wed. July 22: Hairspray -McCoy Park Thu. July 23: E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial -Holly Farm Park Fri. July 24: Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa -Brentwood Park Sat. July 25: Dirty Dancing -Colonel Summers Park Mon. July 27: Singin' in the Rain -Laurelhurst Park Wed. July 29: Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (in Spanish, subtitled in English) -Fernhill Park Thu. July 30: Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull (subtitled for those with hearing disabilities) -Argay Park Fri. July 31: Zathura: A Space Adventure -Cathedral Park Fri. July 31: Kung Fu Panda -Kenilworth Park Sat. Aug. 1: Shrek -Earl Boyles Park Outdoor Cinema in Portland, OregonSun. Aug. 2: Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull -Sellwood Park Tue. Aug. 4: Charlotte's Web -Glenfair Park Thu. Aug. 6: Ferris Bueller's Day Off -Brooklyn Park Fri. Aug. 7: Hairspray -Willamette Park Fri. Aug. 7: X-Men Origins: Wolverine -Multnomah Arts Center Sat. Aug. 8: Coraline -Dickinson Park Mon. Aug. 10: Casablanca -Laurelhurst Park Thu. Aug. 13: Hotel for Dogs -Grant Park Fri. Aug. 14: The Wizard of Oz -Laurelhurst Park Fri. Aug. 14: The Tale of Despereaux -St Johns Park Sat. Aug. 15: School of Rock -Sewallcrest Park Sat. Aug. 15: Iron Man -Lents Park Wed. Aug. 19: X-Men Origins: Wolverine -McCoy Park Thu. Aug. 20: High School Music 3: Senior Year (subtitled for those with hearing disabilities) -Parklane Park Outdoor Movies Presented by Portland Parks and Recreation, OregonFri. Aug. 21: Iron Man -Irving Park Sat. Aug. 22: Blue Hawaii -Washington Park Wed. Aug. 26: The Longshots -Peninsula Park Wed. Aug. 26: One Night in Frogtown -Sellwood Park Thu. Aug. 27: Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl -Hazeltine Park Fri. Aug. 28: Mamma Mia! (Sing Along) -Washington Park Sat. Aug. 29: Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull -Laurelhurst Park Tue. Sept. 1: Casablanca -DeNorval Unthank Park Fri. Sept. 11: The Neverending Story -Multnomah Arts Center Source: Portland Parks and Recreation -http://www.portlandonline.com/parks/index.cfm?a=248976&c=50362.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published