Portland Parks and Recreation Presents Outdoor Movies in the Park in Portland, Oregon

Outdoor Movies Presented by Portland Parks and Recreation Parks and Recreation presents outdoor Movies in the Park this summer! These outdoor cinema events are great for the whole family, and best of all, they’re free! Movies begin at dark. Pre-movie entertainment begins at 6:30 PM so bring a picnic and enjoy!

Rain-outs will be called by 5:00 PM and posted at the park.

Thanks to our sponsors! X-BOX 360, K103 fm, 1190 KEX, Home Run Graphics, Metromint, Portland Parks Foundation.

Outdoor Film Schedule

Fri. July 3: Madagascar: Escape 2 AfricaMultnomah Arts Center
Outdoor Movies in Portland, OregonFri. July 10: Kung Fu PandaBerkeley Park
Sat. July 11: School of RockLents Park
Fri. July 17: Space JamPier Park
Sat. July 18: Journey to the Center of the Earth in 3D –Dickinson Park
Wed. July 22: HairsprayMcCoy Park
Thu. July 23: E.T. the Extra-TerrestrialHolly Farm Park
Fri. July 24: Madagascar: Escape 2 AfricaBrentwood Park
Sat. July 25: Dirty DancingColonel Summers Park
Mon. July 27: Singin’ in the Rain Laurelhurst Park
Wed. July 29: Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (in Spanish, subtitled in English) –Fernhill Park
Thu. July 30: Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull (subtitled for those with hearing disabilities) –Argay Park
Fri. July 31: Zathura: A Space AdventureCathedral Park
Fri. July 31: Kung Fu PandaKenilworth Park
Sat. Aug. 1: ShrekEarl Boyles Park
Outdoor Cinema in Portland, OregonSun. Aug. 2: Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal SkullSellwood Park
Tue. Aug. 4: Charlotte’s WebGlenfair Park
Thu. Aug. 6: Ferris Bueller’s Day OffBrooklyn Park
Fri. Aug. 7: HairsprayWillamette Park
Fri. Aug. 7: X-Men Origins: WolverineMultnomah Arts Center
Sat. Aug. 8: CoralineDickinson Park
Mon. Aug. 10: CasablancaLaurelhurst Park
Thu. Aug. 13: Hotel for DogsGrant Park
Fri. Aug. 14: The Wizard of OzLaurelhurst Park
Fri. Aug. 14: The Tale of DespereauxSt Johns Park
Sat. Aug. 15: School of RockSewallcrest Park
Sat. Aug. 15: Iron ManLents Park
Wed. Aug. 19: X-Men Origins: WolverineMcCoy Park
Thu. Aug. 20: High School Music 3: Senior Year (subtitled for those with hearing disabilities) –Parklane Park
Outdoor Movies Presented by Portland Parks and Recreation, OregonFri. Aug. 21: Iron ManIrving Park
Sat. Aug. 22: Blue HawaiiWashington Park
Wed. Aug. 26: The LongshotsPeninsula Park
Wed. Aug. 26: One Night in FrogtownSellwood Park
Thu. Aug. 27: Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black PearlHazeltine Park
Fri. Aug. 28: Mamma Mia! (Sing Along) –Washington Park
Sat. Aug. 29: Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal SkullLaurelhurst Park
Tue. Sept. 1: CasablancaDeNorval Unthank Park
Fri. Sept. 11: The Neverending StoryMultnomah Arts Center

Source: Portland Parks and Recreation -http://www.portlandonline.com/parks/index.cfm?a=248976&c=50362.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply